Ob Hospitalist Group | Barbara Fry

About OBHG

Our History Our Approach Our Team Christopher C. Swain David C. Swain Leonard (Lenny) Castiglione Kevin Krenzke Marc L. Kerlin Mark N. Simon, MD Tama LeBlanc Christie Cook Buchholz Cliff J. Lawrence, Esq. Barbara Fry Charlie Jaynes, MD Nicholas Kulbida, MD Jane van Dis, MD Susie Wilson, MD Charles Rollison, MD Sue Smith, MD Rakhi Dimino, MD Heather Moore Amy VanBlaricom, MD Don Toatley, MD Alissa Erogbogbo, MD Stephen T. Bashuk MD Kevin Burlison, MD Donna Vaughan
"The second night after OBHG started, a woman came in with an abruption and needed a stat C-section surgery. The OBHG physician got her into surgery within 16 minutes vs. the standard of 30 minutes. This probably averted a disaster and went a long way in confirming our decision with the nurses and local groups."

– RN, Administrative Director, Women’s and Children’s Services at St. Mary’s Hospital Bon Secours Health in Richmond, VA

Barbara Fry, JD, FACHE, CMPE,
Vice President of Hospital Operations

Barbara is Ob Hospital Group's Vice President of Hospital Operations and in her role she is responsible for the oversight of and mentorship to our Regional Vice President of Operations and Directors of Hospital Operations teams. These national teams are directly responsible for successfully implementing new programs and maintaining hospital partner relationships. Barbara sits on the OBHG Patient Advocacy Committee, as well as the OBHG Physician Education Committee.

Barbara has over 15 years of leadership experience in multi-state physician practice management with emergency medicine and hospitalist organizations, most recently as Regional Vice President of Operations for Sound Physicians’ central and southeast regions. Prior experience also includes her practice as a medical malpractice defense attorney in Vancouver, British Columbia Canada.

Barbara attained a Master in Healthcare Systems from the University of Denver. She is also a Fellow in the American College of Healthcare Executives (ACHE) as well as a Certified Practice Medical Executive with the American College of Medical Practice Executives (ACMPE). She serves on the ACHE Southeast Texas Chapter Program Committee as well as the Texas Medical Group Management Association Education Committee.